DepicT! '08 Announces Jury

Short Film News (SFN) - Director of the National Film and Television School and former chairman of BAFTA are among DepicT! Short Film Competition's jury members.

Organizers of the competition announced Wednesday that six filmmakers and festival directors will judge the submitted 90-second films of DepicT! '08.

The jury includes Nik Powell, film producer and director of the National Film and Television School and Simon Relph, film producer and former chairman of BAFTA.
Other members are Kate Taylor, festival director of Abandon Normal Devices, festival of new cinema and digital culture based at FACT in Liverpool, and co-director of the Halloween/London Short Film Festival, Luis Cook, Aardman animator and director of the multi-award winning The Pearce Sisters, Matthew Walker, DepicT! '07 winner for Operator, and David Gilbert, DepicT! '07 Shooting People Audience Award winner for The Picnic.

DepicT! '08 winning films will be screened at the Encounters International Short Film Festival, which takes place from 18 to 23 November 2008 in Bristol, UK.
The films are going to shown on the DepicT! website and through the Digital Screen Network.

Deadline for submissions is 8 September 2008.

For more information and submission regulations visit the event website:

Leave a comment

* Seven Plus One =