The 9th Cologne Short Film Festival Wrapped up

Short Film News (SFN) - The 9th International Short film Festival Cologne is closed after announcing the selected films and the first Jury Prize went to Motodrome by German director, Jorg Wagner.

The seven-member jury of this festival gave the second jury prize to Video 3000 by Marc Schleiss.

The third jury prize went to Do Not Erase by Asitha Ameresekere from England.

Also Mad Lane by Eva Hassman and El Major Mecangrafo Del Mundo by Rafa Piqueras received he special mention of the jury.

Do Not Erase was announced as the first selected film by audience and The Great Zambini by Igor Legaretta and Emilio Perez was the second film by audience.

The German Gehenlassen won the audience prize in student film section of this festival.

This year, three Iranian animations were participated in Short Cuts Cologne.

The International Short Film Festival Cologne was held from 29 November - 3 December 2006 and about 60 films were participated in its international competition.

Related link:
International Short film Festival Cologne

Leave a comment

* Eight Plus Thre =