Sundance Fest Announces Jury Prize in Short Filmmaking

Short Film News (SFN)- The 2010 Sundance Film Festival announced the jury prizes in shorts filmmaking and gave honorable mentions based on outstanding achievement and merit.

The awards were presented at a ceremony held in Park City, Utah. These award recipients will also be honored at the Festival's Awards Ceremony hosted by David Hyde Pierce on Saturday, January 30.

The 2010 Short Film jurors are Sterlin Harjo (director, screenwriter, Four Sheets to the Wind; Barking Water); Brent Hoff (editor and cofounder, Wholphin DVD) and Christine Vachon (producer, Poison, Boys Don't Cry, Hedwig and the Angry Inch).

The Jury Prize in Short Filmmaking was awarded to Drunk History: Douglass & Lincoln Director: Jeremy Konner; Screenwriter: Derek Waters.

The Jury Prize in International Short Filmmaking was given to The Six Dollar Fifty Man / New Zealand Directors and screenwriters: Mark Albiston and Louis Sutherland.

In addition, The Shorts Jury awarded Honorable Mentions in Short Filmmaking to:

Born Sweet/USA Director: Cynthia Wade.

Can We Talk? / United Kingdom Director and screenwriter: Jim Owen.

Dock Ellis & The LSD No-No/USA Director: James Blagden.
How I Met Your Father / Spain Director and screenwriter: Álex Montoya.

Quadrangle/USA Director: Amy Grappell.

Rob and Valentyna in Scotland / USA, United Kingdom Director: Eric Lynne; Screenwriters: Eric Lynne and Rob Chester Smith.

Young Love / Australia Director and screenwriter: Ariel Kleiman.

Leave a comment

* Nine Plus Five =