Tiburon Fest Announces Winners

Short Film News (SFN)- The winners of the 9th edition of Tiburon International Film Festival (TIFF) were announced.

The winners of the Golden Reel Award were announced during a formal ceremony on Friday, March 26, 2010 in Tiburon, with many filmmakers, guests and dignitaries present:

Best Film: A Step Into the Darkness by Atil Inac [Turkey]
Best Director: Ryszard Bugajski for General Nil [Poland]
Best Actor:  Olgierd Lukaszewicz for General Nil [Poland]
Best Actress: Leonor Manso for Luisa [Spain]
Best Documentary: Petition by Zhao Liang [China]
Best Cinematography: The Red Baron by Klaus Merkel [Czech Republic]
Humanitarian Award: Under Rich Earth by Malcolm Rogge [Ecuador/US]
Best Musical: Hipsters by Valery Todorovsky [Russia]
Best Short: Ana's Playground by Eric D. Howell [US]
Best Music Video: City of Noise by Mitch Barany [Canada]
Best Dance Short Film: Waterfront Access? by Floanne Ankah [US]
Best Animation: The Magistical by Rebecca Jones [US]
Best Short Animation: The Offering by Michael Zachary Huber [US] & Solitude by Mehrdad Sheikhan [Iran]
Best Sport Film: Bicycle Dreams by Stephen Auerbach [US]
Federico Fellini Award: Elchin Musaoglu for The 40th Door [Azerbaijan]
Orson Wells Award: Craig Johnson for True Adolescents [US]
Best Experimental Film: Next Floor by Denis Villeneuve [Canada]
Best Student Film: Diploma by Yaelle Kayam [Israel]
Best Comedy: The Wish Tree by Liina Paakspuu [Estonia]
Best Children’s Film: Tahaan by Santosh Sivan [India]

For more information, please visit: www.TiburonFilmFestival.com

Leave a comment

* Thre Plus Seven =